****COVID 19 Parent Information. All details regarding COVID 19 including Home testing can be found under News & Events **** UPDATES- Please check the Letters section for any updates ******** New Term start: Friday 3rd Sept (Y7 and Y12) and Monday 6th Sept ( Y8,Y9,Y10,Y11)****
Home Page

Theme of the week is: Summer/ Celebration

Contact Details

Please find below our main contact information and a contact form to use for sending messages to the college.


Faringdon Community College
Fernham Road



01367 240375

01367 240628



Headteacher : Mr Phil Bevan

Chair of Governors : Mrs Melinda Tilley

SENCO : Mrs Julie Timbrell


If you would like to make contact with Faringdon Community College please complete the contact form below or email Our receptionist will respond to your queries as soon as possible. If there is a specific person that you would like to contact (such as Headteacher or Head of Year 7) please include this in the message.


Who's Who


Mr Phil Bevan  - Headteacher

Mr Joe Winter - Deputy Headteacher

Mr Joe Bettle - Deputy Headteacher

Mr Mark Adams - Assistant Headteacher Head of kS3

Mr Henry Bew - Assistant Headteacher Head of KS4

Mrs Maria Button - Assistant Headteacher Director of KS5

Miss Linda Sutton - Assistant Headteacher




Miss Julia Nichols - Head of Year 7

Mr Jez Jhoti - Head of Year 8

Miss Rachael Wheeler - Head of Year 9

Mr Neil Jukes -Head of Year 10

Mr Adam Tribbick - Head of Year 11

Mrs Kate Armstrong - Head of 6th Form




Mrs Natalie Appleton - Art

Mrs Alison Sharman - Art

Mr Nick Baldwin -Business, Economics & Enterprise

Mrs Alice Blackburn - Religious Education

Miss Suzie Dickenson - Science

Mr Tim Fletcher - History

Miss Stephanie Gammon - Music

Mrs Ceri Pawson - Technology

Mr Phil Rees -PE

Mr Brian Rutherford - Maths

Mrs Liz Sanders - Modern Languages

Mr Marc Titcombe - Geography

Mrs Charlotte Tribbick - English

Mrs Mireille Drayton -IT

Miss Tara Whenray - Drama/ Dance


If you would like a paper copy of any information on our website, then please speak to the School Office.

Contact Us